Using VIPole mobile and desktop applications
Communication and collaboration in VIPole for Windows, Linux, Mac, iOS and Android
VIPole Support > Using VIPole mobile and desktop applications > Messages and Calls

Edit or delete messages

You can edit a sent message anytime, and it’s text will be changed in the chat for all users.

To edit a message, move the cursor to right from your message and click on . You can also edit a message through the context menu: right-click on a sent message and select «Edit record». When the message is edited, click on Enter or Send. The message will be marked as edited with a small pencil icon.

You can delete your sent message anytime, and it will be deleted from the chat for all users. Note, that you can’t restore deleted messages. You can delete received messages as well, but in this case they are not deleted for other chat members. Only group chat creators and moderators can delete messages for everyone.

To delete a message, click on the icon that appears on the right from your message when you put a cursor there. You can also edit a message through the context menu: right-click on a sent message and select «Delete record».

You can also set the auto delete mode for messages.

To edit a message, tap on it and select Edit in the menu. The message will become available for editing in the text input field.

Change the text of the message and tap «Done».

The message will appear in the chat and will be marked as edited.

To delete a message, tap on it and select More in the menu. The message will be marked with a blue tick on the left, and a panel will appear below it. Tap on the delete icon (bin in the middle).

The message will be deleted for all chat participants. There will be a mark in the chat, that a message was deleted.

To edit a message in the chat, tap on it. The message will be highlighted, and a toolbar will appear above the chat, tap Edit (a pencil icon).

The editing screen will open. Change the text and tap Save.

The chat will open with a message displayed with your edits.

To delete a message, tap on it. The message will be highlighted, and a toolbar will appear above the chat, tap Delete (a bin icon). Then tap OK to confirm deletion.

The message will be deleted for all chat participants and marked as deleted.

Go back
Close X