Team administration
Configure permissions, manage access and maintain data retention policies.
VIPole Support > Team administration > Adding users

Inviting users to your VIPole Team

To assemble a team in VIPole, you need to send potential participants an invitation to your Team account.

As new members you can invite:

  • People who do not have a VIPole account.
  • Registered VIPole users, except users of another Team account.

To send an invitation to join your Team account go to your account profile page or run the administrator dashboard in the VIPole desktop application.

You can send as many invitations as there are available free places in your Team account. Sent invitations are valid for an unlimited period.

To send an invitation to new members through your Team account profile page follow the instructions:

  1. In the Manage Team members section, click the Invite people button.
  2. Enter email addresses where you want to send the invitations and click Send invitations button. To send multiple invitations, add several email addresses. If necessary, you can add a message to the invitation to make it more personal.

Sent invitations appear on the Invitations list. Once the invitation is accepted, and the participant registers a VIPole account, the user appears on the Team account members list.

You can resend or delete the sent invitations:

  1. Select one or several invitations.
  2. Select the desired action by clicking Resend or Delete button and confirm the operation.

To send an invitation to new members through the admin dashboard in the desktop application:

  1. Open the Administrator dashboard in the VIPole desktop application.
  2. Click Add Users on the top panel.
  3. In the opened window click the Invite users button.
  4. Enter email addresses and/or logins of registered VIPole users separated by commas.
  5. Assign a template for the security settings and contacts for the invited users.
  6. Click Apply to send invitations.

Sent invitations appear on the Invitations list. Once the invitation is accepted, and the participant registers a VIPole account, the user appears on the list of participants in your Team account.

You can resend or delete the sent invitations:

  1. In the Add users section select one or more invitations in the table.
  2. Select the desired action by clicking the button Resend invitations or Delete invitations.

Go back
Kapat XX